The Dynamic Duo: Facebook and Common Sense (and #Twitter, too)

Confessions of a Young Professional

I know most people have common sense and therefore this post is more than likely irrelevant to whoever is reading it. But because of the few things I have seen on social media lately I figured I should at least offer my opinion on the over-share epidemic that is currently sweeping this great nation’s social media sites. 

During my last few blog posts I have written about the power of social media and how it can help you. However, while I will continue to sing the praises of Twitter and LinkedIn and Blogging etc., I feel as though I should dedicate this blog to things on social media that could hurt you. But first, I want to share my inspiration for this blog.

While browsing Facebook this past Monday, I came across an album of pictures that depicted the following things; empty liquor bottles, drugs, someone seemingly blacked out on…

View original post 1,086 more words

Leave a Reply

